January 30, 2015
College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences

Calendar of Events

February 2015

Fri, Feb 6, 201512:00 pm

R2 academic philosophy: making an accomplished entomologist a reputable educator and mentor

Entomology Colloquium  by Cerruti Hooks
Fri, Feb 27, 201512:00 pm

Malaria Population Dynamics in Arid Regions Under Irrigation Development

Entomology Colloquium by Andres Baeza Castro

March 2015

Fri, Mar 6, 201512:00 pm

Decoding Brood Pheromone: how honey bee larvae influence colony dynamics

Entomology Colloquium by Kirsten Traynor  
Fri, Mar 13, 201512:00 pm

TBD

Entomology Colloquium by Ted Schultz
Fri, Mar 27, 201512:00 pm

The challenges of optional sex: the case of reproductive polyphenism in aphids

Entomology Colloquium by Greg Davis

April 2015

Fri, Apr 3, 201512:00 pm

Interactions between insects and two perennial native US crops: Connecting basics and applied research

Entomology Colloquium by Cesar Rodriguez Saona    
Fri, Apr 10, 201512:00 pm

Wasps, Worms and Plants: On the Way to Speculation

Entomology Colloquium by Karen Kester
Fri, Apr 17, 201512:00 pm

THE ALARM-DEFENSE SYSTEM OF CIMEX LECTULARIUS AND ITS IMPLICATIONS FOR PEST MANAGEMENT

Entomology Colloquium by Kevin Ulrich
Fri, Apr 24, 201512:00 pm

Spiderman Syndrome: Bacterial DNA in Animal Chromosomes

Entomology Colloquium by Julie Dunning Hotopp

May 2015

Fri, May 1, 201512:00 pm

TBD

Entomology Colloquium by Elanor Spadafora  
Fri, May 8, 201512:00 pm

TBD

Entomology Colloquium by Jeffrey Sosa-Calvo