## **The Charlie Mitter Travel Award**

The Charlie Mitter Travel Award is given to up to 3 Entomology Department graduate students each year and are intended to offset some of the costs to attend a local, national, or international scientific meeting.

Below is a listing of past recipients of this award. To view recipients after 2018, please visit the Entomology Department News page and select the "Awards" category.

## 2018

Elske Tielens (Gruner Lab) Morgan Thompson (Lamp Lab)

## <u>2017</u>

Gussie Maccracken (Mitter/Shultz Lab)

## 2016

Elske Tielens (Gruner Lab) Becca Eckert (Lamp Lab) Peter Coffey (Hooks Lab)

## 2015

Ryan Gott (Lamp/Hawthorne Lab)

## 2014

Alex Forde (Gruner Lab)
Christopher Taylor (Dively/Mitter Lab)
Crystal Cooke (Mitter Lab)

# **2012**

Cora Ann Johnston (Gruner Lab)